DriverAgent

G'day folks,

for those of you, who like me, are ...... erm..... lazy when it comes to keeping your drivers up-to-date I highly recommend the following site:

Driver Agent

I've been using this site now for some 4 months and it hasn't steered me wrong yet. In fact when I first ran this program after registering (annual fee of US$29.95) I thought that I had my drivers fairly well up-to-date (my estimate at the time was about 85-90%) however, after scanning my system I found that my drivers where only 47% up-to-date and that in fact I had installed some incorrect ones.

I now run this program once month, only takes a matter of seconds (remembering I'm on cable) and provides me with a list of drivers that I need to update, which is easily done by clicking the necessary links.

In fact this program is so good that it even detected that I was running a dual 24" monitor system (1 x Analog, 1 x Digital) and installed the drivers necessary to be compatible with my video card. I didn't know that I was actually required to use both series of drivers as I was under the impression that my video card would compensate. Live and learn.

So, all in all, it's the best $29.95 that I've spent in a long time and it gets a :hmm: and ;) from me.

(If this is not in the correct section, can you please move it to the appropriate area Tarun?)

Cheers :D

THAT,s BIG BUCKS oops darn caps. i guess its great if you have alot on pc but i do not so its out of my league but sounds like its great stuff. nice find thks for info

Or you could just bookmark the download page on the manufacturers website and visit them once in a while.

Or keep using old device drivers, if it runs stable.

I run Ubuntu, it checks for updates for all my software (not only OS updates) and device drivers, so I don't have todo anything. It checks everyday, and it didn't cost anything.

So, all in all, it's the best $0 that I've spent in a long time! :hmm: